Existing Instacart+ members can update the auto-renew, payment settings, plan type, and even set membership reminders on our website or in your Instacart app. 

Manage your membership

To manage your Instacart+ membership, log in to your account in the Instacart app or on the website—

  1. Select the 3 horizontal lines in the upper left-hand corner.
  2. Select Your Instacart+ Membership.
  3. Under Membership plan, you can change your plan to Monthly/Annual or turn auto-renew off or on.
    • Select Turn off/on auto renew or Upgrade plan/Manage plan.

Update your payment method

To update your payment method on the app or website–

  1. Log in to your Instacart account.
  2. Select the 3 horizontal lines in the upper left-hand corner.
  3. Select Your Instacart+ Membership.
  4. Under Payment method, select Update my card to choose a new preferred method.
  5. Select Add new credit card to add a new one.
  6. Enter the payment information and select Save Changes.

Cancel your membership

To cancel or change your membership plan on the app or website–

  1. Log in to your Instacart account.
  2. Select the 3 horizontal lines in the upper left-hand corner.
  3. Select Your Instacart+ Membership.
  4. At the bottom right corner of the page, select Cancel membership
    • If you think you may change your mind, you can also have a reminder sent to you 3 days before the membership renews.
    • On the Instacart+ page, you’ll be able to see your membership end date, after which your membership will end.
  5. Select Continue to cancel.
  6. Select your reason for leaving from the dropdown list.
  7. Select Cancel.

You can return to this page and select Renew membership at any time to become an Instacart+ member again.

For all members, you may cancel your Instacart+ membership within the first 15 calendar days of your paid Instacart+ membership and receive a refund of the Instacart+ membership fee you paid, but only if you have not placed any orders using your Instacart+ membership. If you cancel at any other time, you will not receive a refund, but you can continue to enjoy the free deliveries through the end of your billing period.

View your Instacart+ savings

As an Instacart+ member, you can see how much your membership saves you on each order at checkout or in your account.

To see your savings in your account—

  1. Log in to your Instacart account.
  2. Select the 3 horizontal lines in the upper left-hand corner.
  3. Select Your Instacart+ Membership.
  4. At the top, you’ll see Your savings.
    • Here you'll find information about your Instacart+ Membership, such as when you became a member, how many orders you’ve placed, and your total savings from reduced service fees and $0 delivery fees on orders of $35 or more.

To see your savings at checkout—

  1. Look for the Instacart+ benefits line item with a yellow bolt icon next to it. 
  2. Below this, it breaks down your savings on service and delivery fees.